Skip to main content

Central Labor Councils

Social share icons

The AFL-CIO has four active labor councils in Maine.  You are welcome to attend a meeting and get to know more about the labor movement in your region.

Southern Maine Labor Council (York, Cumberland, Sagadahoc counties)
Contact: President Doug Born Email: dougia114(at) 576-0438
or Treasurer Mike Frager Email: fragerman92 (at), (207) 318-4584.
Meeting: 1st Wednesday of month, 6:30pm, Teamsters Hall in South Portland

Western Maine Labor Council (Androscoggin, Oxford & Franklin counties)
President: Linda Deane sterlin (at) roadrunner.com207-491-8168

Mailing: PO Box 272 Jay, Maine 04239
Meetings:3rdTuesdayofmonth,6pm, Local 14 Solidarity Center, 6 Intervale Rd, Jay www.wmaineclc.orgMeetings are hybrid – in-person and Zoom.

Central Maine Labor Council (Kennebec, Somerset, Knox, and Lincoln counties)
President Patrick Wynne: Email patrick.b.wynne(at)
Meetings: 2nd Thursday of month, 6pm at the USW Hall, 577 Benton Road in Winslow (Food at 5:30 pm)

Eastern Maine Labor Council (Penobscot – south of Lincoln, Waldo, Hancock, Washington)
President: Jack McKay, 989-4141, jack(at)
20 Ivers St., Brewer, 04412
Meetings: 1st Monday of month, 6:30pm, Solidarity Center in Brewer