Central Labor Councils - Content

Central Labor Councils

Central Labor Councils are where the work of local labor movements happens. Just like with the Maine AFL-CIO, local unions affiliate with the Councils in their region and choose delegates to represent their union at the Council. In Maine, we have five Central Labor Councils that cover the state. More information on the Council in your region below:

Southern Maine Labor Council (York, Cumberland, Sagadahoc counties)
President Doug Born Email: dougia114@gmail.com 576-0438
or Treasurer Wayne Poland, 892-4067, wrp458@aol.com
Mailing: P.O. Box 1933, Windham, ME 04062
Meeting: 1st Wednesday of month, 6:30pm, Teamsters Hall in South Portland

Western Maine Labor Council (Androscoggin, Oxford & Franklin counties)
President Don Berry    www.wmaineclc.org
or Secretary Cynthia Phinney
238 Goddard Rd, Suite 4, Lewiston, ME 04240
Meetings: 3rd Tuesday of month, 6pm, IBEW 567 Hall in Lewiston

Central Maine Labor Council (Kennebec, Somerset, Knox, and Lincoln counties)
President Peter Crockett
Email: centralmainelabor@yahoo.com
Meetings: 2nd Thursday of month, 6:30pm UA 716 hall in Augusta

Eastern Maine Labor Council (Penobscot – south of Lincoln, Waldo, Hancock, Washington)
President: Jack McKay, 989-4141, jack@gbaclc.org
20 Ivers St., Brewer, 04412
Meetings: 1st Monday of month, 6:30pm, Solidarity Center in Brewer